Historical Seasons > Past Symposiums

Symposium 44 - A SCHUBERTIADE

23 November 1997



  • Songs

    Der Erlkönig
    Du bist die Ruh
    Der Jüngling und der Tod
    Nacht und Träume
    Die Forelle
    Suleikas Zweiter Gesang
    An die Laute
    Der Doppelgänger
    Nähe des Geliebten
    Die Männer sind Mechant


    Franz Schubert

  • Quintet in A Major, Opus posth. 114 "Die Forelle"

    Allegro vivace
    SCHERZO: Presto
    Allegro giusto





    We wish to express our gratitude to Helicon’s Members
    whose support has made possible the events of this our thirteenth season:

    Directors Circle

    Joan K. Easton

    Sponsoring Members
    Lisa and Paul Welch

    Sustaining Members
    Cynthia Bolt, Timothy B. Harwood, Mr. and Mrs. Rolf Liebergesell,
    Marion and Phil Ponzek, The Susan and Elihu Rose Foundation, and Dianne and Bob Whitecotton

    Patty Otis Abel and Dennis R. Reiff, Leslie Armstrong, AIA,
    Abbe Aronson and Barry Wacksman, Nancy Cardozo, Marianne Carroll, James and Amanda Cornacchia, V. Ed. Dent,
    Pamela Drexel, Edward K. Dunham, M.D., Geraldine C. Ford, Mary Rodgers Guettel, Michael C. Hanes,
    Don Hogsett and Peter Tinker, Louise Hodgson, Catherine Keller and Jason Starr, Douglas Klassen and Linda Bialecki,
    Peter C. Lombardo, M.D., Jeanne and David Martowski,
    Karen McLaughlin and Mark Schubin, David S. Moyer, Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Joe and Ann Scozzafava,
    Carol and Gerard Silverman,Arlene and Bruce Simon, William A. Simon and Lavinia Mancuso Simon,
    Sonny Stokes, Ruth Turner, Joanne Witty and Eugene J. Keilin, and Drs. Susan Zolla-Pazner and Sherman Pazner

    Dorianne Beyer, Esq., Sir Robert J. Campbell, M.D., KSJ and Sir Cesare L. Santeramo, KSJ, and Peter Yarrow

    Albert Fuller, President and Artistic Director, Franklin Heller, Treasurer, William A. Simon, Secretary,
    Joan K. Easton, Michael C. Hanes, Timothy B. Harwood, Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Patrick Rucker, Pamela Drexel

    Advisory Committee
    Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Abbe Aronson, Dorianne Beyer, James M. Cornacchia, Marianne Carroll, Jere T. Farrah,
    Mark Golderman, Randolph Harrison, Robert M. Light, Karen McLaughlin, Sherman S. Pazner, M.D., Richard Schemm,
    Thomas Sokolowski, Barry Wacksman, Lisa Welch, Dianne Whitecotton, Bob Whitecotton, Susan Zolla-Pazner, Ph. D.

    Craig Logan Jackson†, Gregory B. Smith†, Miss Alice Tully†

    James R. Roe, Executive Director
    Matthew Herren, Administrative Assistant

Special Thanks

    For their assistance with this 44th Symposium, Helicon is deeply grateful to the estate of Gladys Krieble Delmas,
    The Alice Tully Foundation,to Lambert Orkis for lending the fortepiano from his collection,
    and to Perrier-Jouët for their gift of champagne.