Historical Seasons > Past Symposiums

Symposium 48 - Morris, White, and Bolcom play Gershwin

22 November 1998

A Celebration of
Gershwin and Youmans




  • George Gershwin

  • AND


  • Vincent Youmans




    We wish to express our gratitude to Helicon’s Members
    whose support has made possible the events of this, our fourteenth season:

    Directors Circle

    Joan K. Easton, Zoltan Ovary, M.D.

    Sponsoring Members
    Lisa and Paul Welch

    Sustaining Members
    Timothy B. Harwood, Jeanne and David Martowski,
    Marion and Phil Ponzek, and Susan W. Rose

    Patty Otis Abel and Dennis R. Reiff, Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Abbe Aronson and Barry Wacksman,
    Cynthia Bolt, Nancy Cardozo, Denise M. Caven, V. Edward Dent, Pamela Drexel, Edward K. Dunham, M.D.,
    Geraldine C. Ford and Emory M. Ford Foundation, Bruce J. Grossman, Gail S. and Ernst R. Habicht, Jr.,
    Franklin Heller and Christian Steiner, Hanna H. Helms, Louise Hodgson, Jason Starr and Dr. Catherine Keller, Tibor Kerekes, Elizabeth Krimendahl, Psy.D., Peter C. Lombardo, M.D., Karen McLaughlin and Mark Schubin, Sarah G. Miles,
    David S. Moyer, Ernest Osle and Tara O’Leary, Heidi Rotterdam, M.D., Irwin S. Scherzer,
    Joe and Ann Scozzafava, Linda Grass Shapiro, Carol and Gerard Silverman, Arlene and Bruce Simon,
    William and Lavinia Simon, Ruth Turner, Dianne and Bob Whitecotton, Joanne Witty and Eugene J. Keilin,
    and Susan Zolla-Pazner and Sherman Pazner

    Mary Rodgers Guettel, Sir Robert J. Campbell, M.D., KSJ and Sir Cesare L. Santeramo, KSJ, and Peter Yarrow

    Albert Fuller, President and Artistic Director, Franklin Heller, Treasurer, William A. Simon, Secretary,
    Joan K. Easton, Michael C. Hanes, Timothy B. Harwood, Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Patrick Rucker, Pamela Drexel

    Advisory Committee
    Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Abbe Aronson, Dorianne Beyer, James M. Cornacchia, Marianne Carroll, Jere T. Farrah,
    Mark Golderman, Randolph Harrison, Robert M. Light, Karen McLaughlin, Sherman S. Pazner, M.D., Richard Schemm,
    Thomas Sokolowski, Barry Wacksman, Lisa Welch, Dianne Whitecotton, Bob Whitecotton, Susan Zolla-Pazner, Ph.D.

    Craig Logan Jackson†, Gregory B. Smith†, Miss Alice Tully†

    James R. Roe, Executive Director
    Matthew Herren, Administrative Assistant

Special Thanks

    For their assistance with this 48th Symposium, Helicon is deeply grateful to
    the estate of Gladys Krieble Delmas and The Alice Tully Foundation, and to
    Peter Helm for the loan of his 1887 New York Steinway piano.