Historical Seasons > Past Symposiums

Symposium 54 - The Loma Mar Quartet

21 May 2000



  • String Quartet in F Major, Op. 96, “The American” (1893)

    Allegro ma non troppo
    Lento Molto vivace
    Finale: Vivace, ma non troppo


    Antonin Dvorak

  • Souvenir de Florence, String Sextet in D Minor, Op. 70 (1890)
    Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky



    We wish to express our gratitude to Helicon’s Members
    whose support has made possible the events of this, our fifteenth anniversary season:

    Directors Circle

    Joan K. Easton, Zoltan Ovary, M.D.

    Sponsoring Members
    Robert M. Light, Lisa and Paul Welch

    Sustaining Members
    Gail S. and Ernst R. Habicht, Jr., Timothy B. Harwood, Jeanne and David Martowski, David S. Moyer

    Contributing Members
    Nancy Cardozo Cowles, V. Edward Dent, Franklin Heller and Christian Steiner, Louise Hodgson, Bob and Diana Mattson,
    Karen McLaughlin and Mark Schubin, and Joanne Witty and Eugene J. Keilin

    Patty Otis Abel and Dennis R. Reiff, Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Cynthia Bolt,
    Pamela Drexel, Geraldine C. Ford, Jim and Yukiko Gatheral, Sarah O.H. Johnson and Keith Lubell,
    Dina George Khoury and Nick Khoury, Valerie Lichman, Peter C. Lombardo, M.D., Sarah G. Miles, Howard Ratech, M.D.,
    Susan W. Rose, Irwin S. Scherzer, Laura Schoen, Joe and Ann Scozzafava, Linda Grass Shapiro, Carol and Gerard Silverman,
    Arlene and Bruce Simon, William and Lavinia Simon, Jason Starr and Dr. Catherine Keller, Ruth Turner,
    Dianne and Bob Whitecotton, and Drs. Susan Zolla-Pazner and Sherman Pazner

    Ameritech Corporation, Sir Robert J. Campbell, M.D., KSJ and Sir Cesare L. Santeramo, KSJ,
    Edward K. Dunham, M.D., Ethel and Howard Schachman, and Peter Yarrow

    Albert Fuller, President and Artistic Director, Franklin Heller, Treasurer, William A. Simon, Secretary,
    Pamela Drexel, Joan K. Easton, Michael C. Hanes, Timothy B. Harwood, David S. Moyer, Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Patrick Rucker

    Advisory Committee
    Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Abbe Aronson, Dorianne Beyer, James M. Cornacchia, Marianne Carroll, Jere T. Farrah,
    Mark Golderman, Randolph Harrison, Robert M. Light, Karen McLaughlin, Sherman S. Pazner, M.D., Richard Schemm,
    Thomas Sokolowski, Barry Wacksman, Lisa Welch, Dianne Whitecotton, Bob Whitecotton, Susan Zolla-Pazner, Ph.D.

    Craig Logan Jackson†, Gregory B. Smith†, Miss Alice Tully†

    James R. Roe, Executive Director
    Matthew Herren, Administrative Assistant

Special Thanks

    For their assistance with this 54th Symposium,
    Helicon is deeply grateful to The Alice Tully Foundation
    and to the estate of Gladys Krieble Delmas.