Historical Seasons > Past Symposiums

Symposium 60 - Haydn & Beethoven

3 February 2002

Piano Sonatas of HAYDN
Violin Sonatas of BEETHOVEN


  • Sonata in G Major, Hob. XVI: 6

    Minuet - Trio - Minuet
    FINALE: Allegro molto


    Franz Joseph Haydn

  • Sonata in A minor, op. 23

    Andante scherzoso più Allegretto
    Allegro molto


    Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Variations in F Minor, Hob. XVII:6

  • Sonata in F Major, Op. 24, "The Spring"

    Adagio molto espressivo
    SCHERZO: Allegro molto - Trio - Scherzo RONDO: Allegro ma non troppo





    We wish to express our gratitude to Helicon’s Members
    whose support has made possible the events of this, our seventeenth season:

    Directors Circle

    Joan K. Easton, Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Lisa and Paul Welch

    Sponsoring Member

    Sustaining Members
    V. Edward Dent, Timothy B. Harwood, Jeanne and David Martowski, Karen McLaughlin and Mark Schubin, David S. Moyer,
    William and Lavinia Simon, and Joanne Witty and Eugene J. Keilin

    Contributing Members
    Patty Otis Abel and Dennis R. Reiff, Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Dorothea and Bradford Endicott,
    Franklin Heller and Christian Steiner, Valerie Lichman, Peter C. Lombardo, M.D.,Bob and Diana Mattson, Arthur Richenthal,
    Laura Schoen and Robert Kaufman, Arlene and Bruce Simon, and Drs. Susan Zolla-Pazner and Sherman Pazner

    Cindy Bolt, Nancy Cowles,
    Pamela Drexel, Jim and Yukiko Gatheral, Louise Hodgson,
    Keith Lubell and Sarah O.H. Johnson, Sarah G. Miles, Howard Ratech and Hideko Kamino,
    Heidrun Rotterdam, M.D., Alexander and Gladys Rysman, Joe and Ann Scozzafava, Carol and Gerard Silverman,
    William and Lavinia Simon, Jason Starr and Dr. Catherine Keller, and Dianne and Bob Whitecotton

    Sir Robert J. Campbell, M.D., KSJ and Sir Cesare L. Santeramo, KSJ,
    Edward K. Dunham, M.D., and Peter Yarrow

    Albert Fuller, President and Artistic Director, Franklin Heller, Treasurer, William A. Simon, Secretary,
    Pamela Drexel, Joan K. Easton, Michael C. Hanes, Timothy B. Harwood, David S. Moyer, Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Patrick Rucker

    Advisory Committee
    Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Abbe Aronson, Dorianne Beyer, James M. Cornacchia, Marianne Carroll, Jere T. Farrah,
    Mark Golderman, Randolph Harrison, Robert M. Light, Karen McLaughlin, Sherman S. Pazner, M.D., Richard Schemm,
    Thomas Sokolowski, Barry Wacksman, Lisa Welch, Dianne Whitecotton, Bob Whitecotton, Susan Zolla-Pazner, Ph.D.

Special Thanks

    For their assistance with this Sixtieth Symposium, Helicon is deeply grateful to
    The Alice Tully Foundation and to the estate of Gladys Krieble Delmas.