Historical Seasons > Past Symposiums

Symposium 66 - Beethoven and Schubert

18 May 2003

Two Romantic Works for Violin and Piano


  • Sonata in A Major, D. 574

    Allegro moderato
    SCHERZO: Presto
    Allegro vivace


    Franz Schubert

  • Sonata in G Major, op. 96

    Allegro moderato
    Adagio espressivo
    SCHERZO: Allegro
    Poco allegretto


    Ludwig van Beethoven



    We wish to express our gratitude to Helicon’s Members
    whose support has made possible the events of this, our eighteenth season:

    Directors Circle

    Joan K. Easton, Zoltan Ovary, M.D.

    Sponsoring Members
    V. Edward Dent, Dorothea and Bradford Endicott, Lisa and Paul Welch, Anonymous

    Sustaining Members
    Leslie Armstrong and David Walton, Timothy B. Harwood, Jeanne and David Martowski,
    Karen McLaughlin and Mark Schubin, David S. Moyer, William and Lavinia Simon, Joanne Witty and Eugene Keilin

    Contributing Members
    Patty Otis Abel and Dennis R. Reiff, Steve Dishart, Franklin Heller and Christian Steiner,
    Valerie Krieger, Peter C. Lombardo, M.D., Arthur Richenthal, Laura Schoen and Robert Kaufman,
    Arlene and Bruce Simon, Drs. Susan Zolla-Pazner and Sherman Pazner

    Omar S. Bey, Sandra Engelson Brown and Laurence Brown, Nancy Cardozo, Pamela Drexel, Yukiko and Jim Gatheral,
    Corwith and Rosanna Hansen, Tibor Kerekes, Jr., Keith E. Lubell and Sarah O.H. Johnson, Sarah G. Miles,
    Howard Ratech and Hideko Kamino, Dr. Heidi Rotterdam, Joe and Ann Scozzafava

    Chev. Robert J. Campbell, M.D., KSJ and Chev. Cesare L. Santeramo, KSJ

    Albert Fuller, President and Artistic Director, Franklin Heller, Treasurer, William A. Simon, Secretary,
    Pamela Drexel, Joan K. Easton, Michael C. Hanes, Timothy B. Harwood, David S. Moyer,
    Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Patrick Rucker, Lisa Welch

    Advisory Committee
    Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Abbe Aronson, Dorianne Beyer, James M. Cornacchia, Marianne Carroll, Jere T. Farrah†,
    Mark Golderman, Randolph Harrison, Robert M. Light, Karen McLaughlin, Sherman S. Pazner, M.D., Richard Schemm,
    Thomas Sokolowski, Barry Wacksman, Lisa Welch, Dianne Whitecotton, Bob Whitecotton, Susan Zolla-Pazner, Ph.D.

Special Thanks

    For their assistance with this Sixty-Sixth Symposium, Helicon is deeply grateful to
    The Alice Tully Foundation and the estate of Gladys Krieble Delmas.