Historical Seasons > Past Symposiums

Symposium 69 - Pedja Muzievic

14 March 2004



  • Sonata in A-Flat, op. 110 (1821-2)

    Moderato cantabile molto espressivo - Allegro molto -
    Adagio ma non troppo - Arioso -
    Fuga: Allegro ma non troppo - L'istesso tempo di Arioso -
    L'istesso tempo della Fuga poi a poi di nuovo vivente


    Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Novelette, op. 21, No. 8 (1838)
    Robert Schumann

  • Kreisleriana: Eight Fantasies, op. 16 (1838)



    We wish to express our gratitude to Helicon’s Members
    whose support has made possible the events of this, our nineteenth season:

    Directors Circle

    Joan K. Easton, Dorothea R. and Bradford M. Endicott, Zoltan Ovary, M.D.

    Sponsoring Member
    V. Edward Dent

    Sustaining Members
    Timothy B. Harwood, Franklin Heller and Christian Steiner, Jeanne and David Martowski,
    Karen McLaughlin and Mark Schubin, William and Lavinia Simon, Lisa and Paul Welch, Joanne Witty and Eugene Keilin

    Contributing Members
    Patty Otis Abel and Dennis R. Reiff, Peter C. Lombardo, M.D., David S. Moyer,
    Susan W. Rose, Laura Schoen and Robert Kaufman, Arlene and Bruce Simon

    Leslie Armstrong and David Walton, Mr. and Mrs. John Bender, Sandra Engelson Brown and Laurence Brown,
    Nancy Cardozo Cowles, Pamela Drexel, Yukiko and Jim Gatheral, Nancy Hall, Corwith and Rosanna Hansen,
    Sarah O.H. Johnson and Keith E. Lubell, Dr. Hideko Kamino and Dr. Howard Ratech, Andrea Menke,
    Sarah G. Miles, Naomi and Stuart Paley, Beth A. Reina, Arthur Richenthal, Ann and Joe Scozzafava,
    Catherine Keller and Jason Starr, Susan Zolla-Pazner and Sherman Pazner

    Anoush Miridjanian, M.D., Ethel and Howard Schachman, Peter Yarrow

    Albert Fuller, President and Artistic Director, Franklin Heller, Treasurer, William A. Simon, Secretary,
    Pamela Drexel, Joan K. Easton, Michael C. Hanes, Timothy B. Harwood, David S. Moyer,
    Zoltan Ovary, M.D., Patrick Rucker, Lisa Welch

    Advisory Committee
    Leslie Armstrong, AIA, Abbe Aronson, Dorianne Beyer, James M. Cornacchia, Marianne Carroll, Mark Golderman,
    Randolph Harrison, Robert M. Light, Karen McLaughlin, Sherman S. Pazner, M.D., Richard Schemm, Thomas Sokolowski,
    Barry Wacksman, Lisa Welch, Dianne Whitecotton, Bob Whitecotton, Susan Zolla-Pazner, Ph.D.

Special Thanks

    For their generous support of this Sixty-Ninth Symposium, Helicon is deeply grateful to
    an anonymous donor, The Alice Tully Foundation, and the estate of Gladys Krieble Delmas.